Meanest April Fool’s Prank in a while

Normally I don’t have to deal with April Fool’s pranks – but my prof decided to have us on… here’s the e-mail that I woke up to at 9 this morning.


“After carefully revising all projects, I have concluded that there is no single paper with the proper econometrics. If you want a passing grade on this project, each of you individually must use your data and complete the extra assignment I have just posted in Blackboard under the Project folder. The assignment’s due date is next Sunday at noon. Jordi.”


Took me a few minutes to figure it out, but I had a hunch it wasn’t completely legit. I wasn’t entirely surprised to find that the new “assignment” linked me following site.

Thanks Professor Mondria… what a way to start the day…
About jadamroberts

Educational backgrounds Philosophy, Economics, and Business, which I use to build and dissect perspectives about the world around me. Not really an expert in anything, just trying to question everything, to see past the imposed constructs we live in. I want to push people out of their comfort zone, to make people think and hopefully see something more grand than what's immediately around us.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

